

Page 1 of 2

First Race Starts: 2:30 pm

Race 1 NON-WINNERS 3YO & OLDER TROT 2600m (Tentative)

Of \$12000

For 3yo-&-older trotters.

Race 2 4YO & OLDER R35 TO R50 TROT INV.DRV 2600m (Tentative)

Of \$12000

Of \$17500

For R35 to R50 4yo-&-older trotters. This race is for Invited Women Drivers only. Rating Penalty Free Race. See Special Condition 8 for for more information & a list of available Invited Women Drivers.

Race 3 R50 & FASTER DISCRETIONARY HANDICAP TROT 2600m (Tentative)

For R50 & faster trotters.

Race 4 NON-WINNERS 3YO & OLDER MOBILE PACE 2600m (Tentative) Of \$12000

For 3yo-&-older pacers.

Race 5 NON-WINNERS 3YO & OLDER PACE 2000m (Tentative) Of \$12000

For 3yo-&-older pacers.

Race 6 4YO & OLDER R35 TO R50 PACE INV.DRV 2000m (Tentative) Of \$12000

For R35 to R50 4yo-&-older pacers. This race is for Invited Women Drivers only. Rating Penalty Free Race. See Special Condition 8 for for more information & a list of available Invited Women Drivers.

Race 7, 8,9 3YO & OLDER R35 TO R50 MOBILE PACE 2600m (Tentative) Of \$12000

For R35 to R50 3yo-&-older pacers. These races will be split on Ratings. Preferential Barrier Draws will only be applied in the event the spread of Ratings for any given race is deemed too wide.

Race 10 R50 & FASTER DISCRETIONARY HANDICAP PACE 2600m (Tentative) Of \$20000

For R50 & faster pacers. This race is included in the COUNTRY CHAMPIONSHIP.



Westport Trotting Club Inc

Page 2 of 2

Special Conditions

1. ONE NOMINATION PER HORSE

A horse may only be Nominated for one race on this programme. The trainer has the right to transfer the horse if he/she wishes and may also advise the club at time of nomination whether the horse(s) can be transferred by the club or not.

2. DUAL ACCEPTORS

Selection Preference for this meeting, in the first instance, will be given to horses that are not already accepted into a race(s) at another meeting. This condition includes races later than this race day/night. This condition will not apply to races that are covered by specific series or race conditions; e.g. NZ Sires Stakes Board Administered races.

3. LATE NOMINATIONS

In the event Nominations are extended for any races or the meeting, selection preference will be given to those horses that Nominated at the original closing time. Except in the case of Non-Win races, where Field Selection Regulations take precedence or where specific race or series conditions are Programmed.

4. ELIGIBILITY

Any horse is eligible to nominate & accept for a race that has a higher Rating than it has. However, preference will be given in the first instance to horses that the race caters for in terms of Rating. Races Programmed with an 'R' rating will see preference given to 'R' rated horses over 'MR' rated horses.

5. ALTERATIONS TO THE PROGRAMME

Some alterations may be made to this programme after nominations are taken to ensure the fullest possible fields and to allow as many horses as possible a start. The club also reserves the right to transfer any horse to any other race for which it may be eligible for, unless the trainer has advised a horse is Not to be transferred.

6. RIGHT-OF-RE-ENTRY TIME

Shall be at 5pm, Thursday 06 March.

7. SPLITTING FIELDS

Field Selection for this meeting will be conducted in line with the Handicapping Regulations for non-win or non-win front races. That being; first and second preference horses will be selected in the first instances and thereafter at clubs discretion. All other races will be selected at the clubs discretion or per the conditions attached to each Programmed race.

8. TEAM TEAL LADY DRIVERS' CHALLENGE

Races 2 & 6 on this Programme are a Rating Penalty Free Invited Women Drivers Races. A horse's Nomination for this race must be accompanied by notification of a Women Driver. The following list are drivers that have declared themselves available to be invited to drive in this race: Olivia Thornley, Amanda Tomlinson, Stacy Whatuira, Mia Holborough, Anj Mugford, Kendra Gill, Sam Ottley, Sheree Tomlinson, Sarah O'Reilly, Georgia Goodman, Kerryn Tomlinson, Jessica Young-Grant, Riley Harrison, Gemma Thornley, Hayley Stewart, Devon Dolan (Reefton Only), Nikita Burton, Mikayla Lewis, Ellie Barron, Zara Power, Kim Butt.

Nominations Close	Day 1 - Mon, Mar 03, 2025 @ 12:00 noon
Withdrawls Close	Mon, Mar 03, 2025 @ 2:00 pm
Drivers Notified	Wed, Mar 05, 2025 @ 1:00 pm

Contact Details

7 Forbes Street, Westport 7825 Track 03-789-7948, Secretary: David Baird 021-650-014, office@westporttrottingclub.co.nz

Johnny Reedy, President David Baird, Secretary