

ROAD TO THE CUP

2016 Christchurch Casino NZ Trotting Cup Rankings

New Zealand Metropolitan Trotting Club Inc - Addington Raceway - Tuesday 8th November Christchurch Casino New Zealand Trotting Cup - Stakes \$750,000

Distance 3200 Metres - Standing Start - No Handicaps Apply - Maximum of 15 horses to start, with provision of 3 horses as Right-of-Re-Entries - A Group 1 Grand Circuit Race open to all approved Standardbred Racehorses

Rankings

Aug 23	Sep 7	Sep 13	Sep 27	Oct 4	Oct 12	Oct 18	Horse Name	Winner Details
1	1	1	1	1	1	1	Have Faith In Me	2015 Auckland Cup Winner
10	9	7	3	3	2	2	Franco Nelson	2016 Avon City Ford Cup Winner
8	8	9	8	8	3	3	Lazarus	2016 Canterbury Classic Winner
6	6	6	6	6	4	4	Christen Me	2016 Canterbury Classic 2 nd Place
2	3	3	4	4	5	5	Smolda	2016 Canterbury Classic 3 rd Place
3	7	4	5	5	6	6	Tiger Tara	
7	5	8	9	9	7	7	Messini	
5	5	5	7	7	8	8	Mossdale Conner	
22	19	20	17	16	14	9	Seel The Deal	
15	14	14	12	12	10	10	Titan Banner	
11	11	11	10	10	9	11	Mighty Flying Mac	
19	18	17	14	13	11	12	Quick As A Trick	
17	16	18	15	14	12	13	No Doctor Needed	
21	21	21	18	18	15	14	Brillant Strike	
23	22	22	19	17	16	15	Expressive Victor	
25	24	24	21	19	17	16	Maverick	
26	25	25	22	20	18	17	Lewy Risk	
29	27	26	23	22	20	18	Moonrock	
Withdra	awn						Horse Name	
12	W	W	W	W	W	W	Itz Bettor To Win	
	14/							

withc	arawn	Horse Name					
12	W	W	W	W	W	W	Itz Bettor To Win
27	W	W	W	W	W	W	Expresso Martini
28	26	W	W	W	W	W	Idealindiamonds
9	10	10	W	W	W	W	Philadelphia Man
14	13	13	W	W	W	W	Hug The Wind
16	15	15	W	W	W	W	Franco Ledger
20	20	16	13	W	W	W	Cullect A Guinness
4	2	2	2	2	W	W	Locarburn
12	12	12	11	11	W	W	Costa Del Magnifico
18	17	19	16	15	13	W	Alleluia
24	23	23	20	21	19	W	Didjamakem Bolt

Horses shall be ranked in the following descending order:

Winner 2015 New Zealand Trotting Cup

Winner 2015 Auckland Cup

Winner 2015 Inter Dominion Final

Winner 2016 Maurice Holmes Vase

Winner 2016 Avon City Ford Cup

Winner, 2nd, 3rd 2016 Canterbury Classic

- Arden Rooney (Not nominated)
- Have Faith In Me
- Lennytheshark (Not nominated)
- Locharburn
- Franco Nelson
- Lazarus (1), Christen Me (2), Smolda (3)

Then competitiveness and performance in this seasons Group races leading up to the 2016 NZ Cup. Then competitiveness and performance in previous seasons Group races

Then competitiveness and performance in non black type races this season





ROAD TO THE CUP

The Vase

SEPTEMBER 2 Addington Raceway

1st Locharburn

2nd Tiger Tara

3rd Franco Nelson

4th Seel The Deal

The Hannon

SEPTEMBER 11 Oamaru Raceway

1st Franco Nelson

2nd Tiger Tara

3rd Cullect A Guinness

4th Quick As A Trick

Avon City Ford Cup

SEPTEMBER 23 Addington Raceway

1st Franco Nelson

2nd Christen Me

3rd Lazarus

4th Have Faith In Me

Spring Cup

SEPTEMBER 30 Alexandra Park

1st Hughie Green

2nd The Faithful

3rd No Doctor Needed

4th Rocker Band

Canterbury Classic

OCTOBER 7 Addington Raceway

1st Lazarus

2nd Christen Me

3rd Smolda

4th Have Faith In Me

Holmes DG

OCTOBER 14 Alexandra Park

1st Aliante

2nd Ideal Belle

3rd Arden's Choice

4th The Faithful

Methven Cup

OCTOBER 16 Mt Harding Racecourse

1st Smolda

2nd Seel The Deal

3rd Titan Banner

4th Johnny Eyre

Flying Stakes

OCTOBER 24 Ashburton Raceway

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

Kaikoura Cup

OCTOBER 31 South Bay Raceway

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

NZ TROTTING CUP

NOVEMBER 8 ADDINGTON RACEWAY

ROAD TO THE DOMINION

2016 Haras des Trotteurs Dominion Rankings

New Zealand Metropolitan Trotting Club Inc - Addington Raceway - Friday 11th November Haras Des Trotteurs Dominon - Stakes \$260,000

Distance 3200 Metres - Standing Start - No Handicaps Apply - Maximum of 15 horses to start, with provision of 3 horses as Right-of-Re-Entries - A Group 1 Trotting Masters Race open to all approved Standardbred Racehorses

Rankings

Aug 23	Sept 7	Sept 13	Sept 27	Oct 4	Oct 12	Oct 18	Horse Name	Winner Details
2	2	2	1	1	1	1	Monbet	2016 Rowe Cup Winner
30	29	3	2	2	2	2	Amaretto Sun	2016 Ordeal Trotting Cup Winner
11	11	12	11	11	3	3	Sunny Ruby	2016 Canterbury Park Trotting Cup Winner
6	6	7	5	5	5	4	Alley Way	
8	8	8	6	6	6	5	Sheemon	
9	9	10	8	7	7	6	One Over Da Moon	
14	12	13	9	9	8	7	Kyvalley Blur	
21	21	22	20	10	10	8	Harrysul	
7	7	9	7	8	9	9	Valmagne	
10	10	11	10	12	11	10	Habibti	
37	36	34	19	13	12	11	Bordeaux	
15	15	16	14	16	13	12	Daryl Boko	
12	13	14	12	14	14	13	Jags Invasion	
13	14	15	13	15	15	14	Quite A Moment	
17	17	18	16	18	17	15	Zachary Binx	
18	18	19	17	19	18	16	Harriet Of Mot	
34	30	30	23	20	19	17	Realmein	
25	25	26	22	23	22	18	Monty Python	
29	28	29	28	28	26	19	Waterloo Sunset	
24	24	25	25	25	24	20	Le Reveur	
41	41	38	33	33	31	21	Quevert	
Withdr	awn						Horse Name	
26	W	W	W	W	W	W	Foray	
33	33	W	W	W	W	W	Belles Son	
35	34	W	W	W	W	W	Pegasus Dream	
40	40	W	W	W	W	W	Sunset Peak	
1	1	1	W	W	W	W	Master Lavros	
5	5	6	W	W	W	W	Stent	
19	20	21	W	W	W	W	Sun Of Anarchy	
31	31	31	W	W	W	W	Cool Cobber	
42	38	36	W	W	W	W	Tornado Valley	
4	4	5	4	4	W	W	Glenferrie Typhoon	
28	27	28	27	27	W	W	Paramount Dream	
3	3	4	3	3	4	W	Keystone Del	
16	16	17	15	17	16	W	Vincennes	
20	19	20	18	21	20	W	Overanova	
22	22	23	21	22	21	W	Scarrymcleary	
23	23	24	24	24	23	W	King Denny	
27	26	27	26	26	25	W	Golden Gate	
32	32	32	29	29	27	W	Arya	
39	37	27	32	30	28	W	Springbank Eden	
36	33	33	30	31	29	W	Arran Chief	
38	35	35	31	32	30	W	My Tribeca	

Horses shall be ranked in the following descending order:

Winner 2015 Dominion Trot - Master Lavros (Withdrawn)

Winner 2016 Rowe Cup

Winner 2016 Ordeal Cup

Winner 2016 Canterbury Park Trotting Cup

- Monbet

- Amaretto Sun

- Sunny Ruby

Winner, 2nd, 3rd 2016 Trotting Free-For-All - To be held 8th November

Then competitiveness and performance in this seasons Group races leading up to the 2016 Dominion Trot

Then competitiveness and performance in previous seasons Group races Then competitiveness and performance in non black type races this season





ROAD TO THE DOMINION

Ordeal Cup

SEPTEMBER 9 Addington Raceway

- 1st Amaretto Sun
- 2nd Sheemon
- 3rd Daryl Boko
- 4th Hey Yo

DG Jones Trotting Cup

OCTOBER 2 Motukarara Raceway

- 1st Harrysul
- 2nd Bordeaux
- 3rd One Over Da Moon
- 4th Sunny Ruby

Canterbury Park Trotting Cup

OCTOBER 7 Addington Raceway

- 1st Sunny Ruby
- 2nd Alley Way
- 3rd Amaretto Sun
- 4th Darryl Boko

Ashburton Trotters Flying Mile

OCTOBER 24 Addington Raceway

- n

2nd 3rd

⊿th

South Bay Trotters Cup

OCTOBER 31 South Bay Racecourse

1st 2nd

3rd

4th

NZ Trotting FFA

NOVEMBER 8 Addington Raceway

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

THE DOMINION

NOVEMBER 11 ADDINGTON RACEWAY