ROAD TO THE CUP

2016 Christchurch Casino NZ Trotting Cup Rankings

New Zealand Metropolitan Trotting Club Inc - Addington Raceway - Tuesday 8th November Christchurch Casino New Zealand Trotting Cup - Stakes \$750,000

Distance 3200 Metres - Standing Start - No Handicaps Apply - Maximum of 15 horses to start, with provision of 3 horses as Right-of-Re-Entries - A Group 1 Grand Circuit Race open to all approved Standardbred Racehorses

Rankings

HRISTCHURCH

Aug 23	Sep 7	Sep 13	Sep 27	Oct 4	Horse Name	Winner Details
1	1	1	1	1	Have Faith In Me	2015 Auckland Cup Winner
4	2	2	2	2	Locharburn	2016 Maurice Holmes Vase Winner
10	9	7	3	3	Franco Nelson	2016 Avon City Ford Cup Winner
2	3	3	4	4	Smolda	p
3	4	4	5	5	Tiger Tara	
6	6	6	6	6	Christen Me	
5	5	5	7	7	Mossdale Conner	
8	8	9	8	8	Lazarus	
7	7	8	9	9	Messini	
11	11	11	10	10	Mighty Flying Mac	
13	12	12	11	11	Costa Del Magnifico	
15	14	14	12	12	Titan Banner	
19	18	17	14	13	Quick As A Trick	
17	16	18	15	14	No Doctor Needed	
18	17	19	16	15	Alleluia	
22	19	20	17	16	Seel The Deal	
23	21	22	19	17	Expressive Victor	
21	23	21	18	18	Brillant Strike	
24	22	23	20	19	Didjamakem Bolt	
25	24	24	21	20	Maverick	
26	25	25	22	21	Lewy Risk	
29	27	26	23	22	Moonrock	
Withdra	wn				Horse Name	
12	W	W	W	W	Itz Bettor To Win	
27	W	W	W	W	Expresso Martini	
28	26	W	W	W	Idealindiamonds	
9	10	10	W	W	Philadelphia Man	
14	13	13	W	W	Hug The Wind	
16	15	15	W	W	Franco Ledger	
20	20	16	13	W	Cullect A Guinness	

Horses shall be ranked in the following descending order:

- Winner 2015 New Zealand Trotting Cup Winner 2015 Auckland Cup Winner 2015 Inter Dominion Final Winner 2016 Maurice Holmes Vase Winner 2016 Avon City Ford Cup
- Have Faith In Me
 Lennytheshark (Not nominated)
- Locharburn

- Arden Rooney (Not nominated)

- Franco Nelson

- TBC

- Winner, 2nd, 3rd 2016 Canterbury Classic
- Then competitiveness and performance in this seasons Group races leading up to the 2016 NZ Cup.
- Then competitiveness and performance in previous seasons Group races

Then competitiveness and performance in non black type races this season



ADDINGTON CUP WEEK 8 & 11 NOVEMBER

ROAD TO THE CUP

The Vase SEPTEMBER 2 Addington Raceway

- 1st Locharburn
- 2nd Tiger Tara
- 3rd Franco Nelson
- 4th Seel The Deal

The Hannon SEPTEMBER 11 Oamaru Raceway

- 1st Franco Nelson
- 2nd Tiger Tara
- 3rd Cullect A Guinness
- 4th Quick As A Trick

Avon City Ford Cup

SEPTEMBER 23 Addington Raceway

- 1st Franco Nelson
- 2nd Christen Me
- 3rd Lazarus
- 4th Have Faith In Me

Spring Cup

SEPTEMBER 30 Alexandra Park

1 st	Hughie Green
2 nd	The Faithful
ord	No Destar Nasd

- 3^{ra} No Doctor Needed
- 4th Rocker Band

Canterbury Classic

OCTOBER 7 Addington Raceway

1st

- 2nd
- 3rd

4^{th}

Holmes DG

OCTOBER 7 Alexandra Park 1st 2nd 3rd 4th

Methven Cup

OCTOBER 16 Mt Harding Racecourse

1st 2nd

3rd

 4^{th}

Flying Stakes

OCTOBER 24 Ashburton Raceway 1st 2nd 3rd 4th

Kaikoura Cup

OCTOBER 31 South Bay Raceway

2nd 3rd

 4^{th}

NZ TROTTING CUP

NOVEMBER 8 ADDINGTON RACEWAY

家父 Haras des Tro<u>tteurs</u>

ROAD TO THE **DOMINION**

2016 Haras des Trotteurs Dominion Rankings

New Zealand Metropolitan Trotting Club Inc - Addington Raceway - Friday 11th November Haras Des Trotteurs Dominon - Stakes \$260,000

Distance 3200 Metres - Standing Start - No Handicaps Apply - Maximum of 15 horses to start, with provision of 3 horses as Right-of-Re-Entries - A Group 1 Trotting Masters Race open to all approved Standardbred Racehorses

Rankings

Aug 23	Sept 7	Sept 13	Sept 27	Oct 4	Horse Name	Winner Details
2	2	2	1	1	Monbet	2016 Rowe Cup Winner
30	29	3	2	2	Amaretto Sun	2016 Ordeal Trotting Cup Winner
3	3	4	3	3	Keystone Del	
4	4	5	4	4	Glenferrie Typhoon	
6	6	7	5	5	Alley Way	
8	8	8	6	6	Sheemon	
9	9	10	8	7	One Over Da Moon	
7	7	9	7	8	Valmagne	
14	12	13	9	9	Kyvalley Blur	
21	21	22	20	10	Harrysul	
11	11	12	11	11	Sunny Ruby	
10	10	11	10	12	Habibti	
37	36	34	19	13	Bordeaux	
12	13	14	12	14	Jags Invasion	
13	14	15	13	15	Quite A Moment	
15	15	16	14	16	Daryl Boko	
16	16	17	15	17	Vincennes	
17	17	18	16	18	Zachary Binx	
18	18	19	17	19	Harriet Of Mot	
34	30	30	23	20	Realmein	
20	19	20	18	21	Overanova	
22	22	23	21	22	Scarrymcleary	
25	25	26	22	23	Monty Python	
23	23	24	24	24	King Denny	
24	24	25	25	25	Le Reveur	
27	26	27	26	26	Golden Gate	
28	27	28	27	27	Paramount Dream	
29	28	29	28	28	Waterloo Sunset	
32	32	32	29	29	Arya	
39	39	37	32	30	Springbank Eden	
36	35	33	30	31	Arran Chief	
38	37	35	31	32	My Tribeca	
41	41	38	33	33	Quevert	
Withdra	wn				Horse Name	
26	W	W	W	W	Foray	
33	33	W	W	W	Belles Son	
35	34	Ŵ	W	W	Pegasus Dream	
40	40	Ŵ	W	W	Sunset Peak	
1	1	1	W	W	Master Lavros	
5	5	6	W	W	Stent	
19	20	21	W	W	Sun Of Anarchy	
31	31	31	W	W	Cool Cobber	
42	38	36	W	W	Tornado Valley	

Horses shall be ranked in the following descending order: - Master Lavros (Withdrawn)

Winner 2015 Dominion Trot

- TBC

Winner 2016 Rowe Cup Winner 2016 Ordeal Cup

Winner 2016 Canterbury Park Trotting Cup

Winner, 2nd, 3rd 2016 Trotting Free-For-All - To be held 11th November

Then competitiveness and performance in this seasons Group races leading up to the 2016 Dominion Trot

Then competitiveness and performance in previous seasons Group races

Then competitiveness and performance in non black type races this season



⁻ Monbet - Amaretto Sun



ROAD TO THE DOMINION

Ordeal Cup

SEPTEMBER 9 Addington Raceway

- 1st Amaretto Sun
- 2nd Sheemon
- 3rd Daryl Boko
- 4th Hey Yo

D G Jones Trotting Cup

OCTOBER 2 Motukarara Raceway

1 st	Harrysul
2 nd	Bordeaux
3 rd	One Over Da Moon

4th Sunny Ruby

Canterbury Park Trotting Cup

OCTOBER 7 Addington Raceway 1st

2nd 3rd

 4^{th}

Ashburton Trotters Flying Mile

OCTOBER 24 Addington Raceway

1st 2nd 3rd 4th

South Bay Trotters Cup

OCTOBER 31 South Bay Racecourse 1st 2nd 3rd 4th

NZ Trotting FFA

NOVEMBER 8 Addington Raceway

2nd 3rd 4th

THE DOMINION

NOVEMBER 11 ADDINGTON RACEWAY